Contest – Win Retro City Rampage for Steam PC

retro-city-rampage-gameplay-6

*This Competition Is Now Closed.*

This week’s winner for the Retro City Rampage code is ninetyninepercentgaming!
Check back again this week for a Mark of the Ninja contest!

Hey JTM Nation, if you’ve never played Retro City Rampage, then you should know that you’re missing out on one of this year’s best Canadian-developed indie games. Retro City Rampage  takes the best parts of classic and modern games and puts them into one great package.

Lucky for you, we’re giving away Retro City Rampage to one lucky subscriber!

Find out how to enter the competition after the break.

All you need to do to enter the competition is to:

  1. SUBSCRIBE to JTM Games (you’ll find the subscribe button on the right hand menu of the site),
  2. TELL US your favourite retro gaming console and gaming moments!

Easy enough right? Entrants must be 18 years or older to enter.

One lucky winner will be chosen on Sunday, December 09, 2012.

Contest Terms & Conditions

About janhutchings

Canadian Game Industry Blogger / Contributor for @Sonyrumors & @ShogunGamer / Communications and PR Professional. Voice of Canadian and Indie Gaming. http://jtmgames.com/

Posted on December 6, 2012, in Contests and Competitions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m half-expecting to see “A Winner Is You” appear in that screenshot.

  2. Zachary Mathias

    1. Subscribed.

    2. Would you consider the N64 retro? Because that was my only gaming system I had back then. Anyway, my greatest gaming moment was when I finally beat Zelda: OoT for the N64. I was young and couldn’t read then so you can see why it was a real challenge for me. It took me about a few months to beat it. But once I defeated Ganon, I cheered so loud I got in trouble for waking my parents up. Seeing the credits roll in made me felt like I have accomplished something great in my life. Of course, beating it made me feel like there was nothing else I could do now. Sure enough, Majora’s Mask came out. Sadly, I only just beaten Majora’s Mask last year. Zelda is one of my favourite games as a child, and still is today. I would still be playing if I owned a Nintendo Wii.

  3. 1. subbed long ago.

    2. Castlevannia on the NES, beaten only this year! Tossing axes at dracula’s many forms was the highlight of 2012 for me.

  4. 1) subscribed
    2) I remember running around Hyrule in Legend of Zelda A Link to the Past on the SNES. It always made me feel good when I hear the chime after I figure out the puzzles.

  5. Has to be the ole grey box NES! I picked up a ton of titles at garage sales or used game stores in the late nineties, reliving the memories of my youth. I loved showing my then girlfriend the 1up trick in Super Mario Bros. [3-1]. I could do it the first time, every time… awesome.

    She dumped me a few months later. Said we had different “interests.”

    I still have the NES, so who’s better off in the end?

    ME

Leave a Reply

